genealogy

My Dead (Zombie) Tree?


I have always liked a good Blame Game.

In Facebook, on Saturday (26 April 2016), I saw what I call a “Dead Tree.” It is your genealogy tree, but instead of the names of your ancestors you fill in what ailment (or accident) each person died from. I also included age at death.

Now, it seems that this fun was started in 2013, and … died off? But I think it’s worth reviving 🙂

Zombie Trees anyone?

Mine looks like this:

chart DEATH

 

  1. Dad died when I was 50 years old.
  2. When Dad was 2 years old, he lost his father! 
  3. He was 38 (and I was 12), when “Gramma Rabbit” passed away.
  4. Mum was 41 (and I was 19), when her father died.
  5. She was 19, and looking after 3 younger siblings, when her mother died.

So, what does your look like?

SLR

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

